The Holy Grail of Salt Scrubs

The Body Shop has, at long last, come out with a salt scrub worth buying. The new ‘Spa Wisdom’ line includes products styled from Japanese, Moroccan, Polynesian, and African natural ingredients. The new salt scrub is part of the African line, called “Spa Wisdom Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub’ ($28).

The jar is huge, and the product is thick. A little goes a long way, so the jar should last you a long while. Most people would use this scrub once or twice a week for regular exfoliation. However, I have keratosis pilaris (a.k.a. arm acne), back acne, chest acne, dry skin, ingrown hairs, and general not-so-clear skin on my body. I use my scrub every other day and have no problems with it. The scrub conditions and exfoliates my skin, making it SUPER smooth, soft, and clean. In fact, my skin has never looked so good! I feel much more confident showing off my body for the summer.

This particular salt scrub, unlike a LOT of salt scrubs, doesn’t have oils in it. 90% of the salt scrubs out there are salt mixed with heavy oils that float on the top of the scrub. Sound familiar? This salt scrub is pure, organic ingredients only. No more oils floating on the top of your scrub! It’s a nice paste. It contains organic beeswax, shea butter, salt grains, and ximenia extract to soften, condition, and heal the skin.

One thing I love most about this is that the salt helps heal my acne. Ooooh yes, you heard right. This stuff has done wonders for my occasional back breakouts, chest breakouts, and clears up all the dead skin on my arms. My keratosis pilaris has truly discolored my arms over time and left permanent scars, but this salt scrub makes my arms feel smoother and clearer than ever. HOWEVER, I still recommend KP Duty Body Scrub for treating severe k.p..

There are no salt scrubs that compare, and really no body scrubs I like better. It’s thick, powerful, gentle, and makes my skin feel healthier and more beautiful than ever. I can use it once a day if I feel like it, or once a week. Be sure to pick this up! In fall and winter, this scrub helps brighten and nourish your dull, lifeless skin. In summer it will keep you exfoliated and make you skin positively glow in a bikini, dress, or tanktop.

Leave a comment